Infographic: Logistics Tech’s $100 Million Club

Infographic: Logistics Tech’s $100 Million Club
Inbound Logistics  ·  M&A Tracker

Logistics Tech’s $100 Million Club

Four supply chain technology acquisitions, including Descartes’ recent purchase of Tai Software, carried a publicly disclosed price of $100 million or more. Many of the segment’s largest deals, however, have been executed without disclosing pricing information at all.

4
Deals with disclosed value ≥$100M
Sept 2025 – Aug 2026
~40
In-scope deals 
closed with no disclosed price
$1.4B
Largest single deal this year

Ranked by Disclosed Deal Value

Sept 1, 2025 – Aug 25, 2026

1Brady Corporation acquiresHoneywell Productivity Solutions & ServicesAuto-ID & warehouse workflow
Announced April 20, 2026 · Closed August 3, 2026 · All cash, ~8x trailing EBITDA · Mobile computers, barcode and RFID scanning, voice-directed picking and workflow software; ~$1.1B in 2025 sales.
$1.40B

2Global-e Online acquiresPassport GlobalCross-border commerce logistics
Announced May 26, 2026 · Closed July 1, 2026 · $350M upfront, roughly half cash / half shares, plus up to $75M earnout tied to 2026 results (max ~$425M) · Multi-carrier cross-border shipping with integrated duties and customs handling across 220+ markets.
$350Mup to $425M w/ earnout

3Duravant acquiresMatthews Int’l Warehouse AutomationWarehouse automation
Announced Nov 13, 2025 · Closed Dec 31, 2025 · $230M announced; $232.1M total consideration at close · Carve-out of Matthews International’s order fulfillment and warehouse automation systems business (~$72M FY2025 sales). Duravant is backed by Warburg Pincus.
$232M

4Descartes Systems Group acquiresTai SoftwareBroker TMS
Announced August 2026 · Closed at announcement · ~$100M cash on hand · AI-enabled transportation management platform purpose-built for freight brokers: quoting, carrier sourcing, load execution, billing and customer engagement across truckload, LTL, drayage and cross-border.
$100M
$0$350M$700M$1.05B$1.4B

How This Year Stacks Up

This year’s four disclosed deals sit inside a range that runs from two to eleven, but it is a steep fall from the eleven priced deals of the immediately preceding year. It is important to note that over the same two years, the number of in-scope deals closing with no disclosed price roughly doubled, suggesting most of the decline is due to a change in disclosure habits.

3
Sept 2021
– Aug 2022
~$1.7B
6
Sept 2022
– Aug 2023
~$3.5B
2
Sept 2023
– Aug 2024
~$1.5B
11
Sept 2024
– Aug 2025
~$4.3B
4
Sept 2025
– Aug 2026
~$2.08B

Some of this year’s most consequential deals came with no numbers attached. Honeywell’s warehouse automation business changed owners in July 2026 with terms undisclosed. So did the WWEX–Auctane merger that created ShipStation Global and Bain Capital’s carve-out of SupplyOn. Non-disclosure is not new, but it is becoming more commonplace. This year saw roughly 40 in-scope acquisitions with no published price, a ratio of ten to one.

Major Deals Closed with No Disclosed Price

 

Each of these deals could represent a nine- or ten-figure transaction based on the revenue or scale of the business acquired, but no figure was ever made public.

Acquirer / Target Segment Date Scale indicator
American Industrial Partners / Honeywell Warehouse & Workflow Solutions Warehouse automation Jul 2026 ~$935M 2025 revenue · 3,300 employees
Thoma Bravo / WWEX Group + Auctane → ShipStation Global Parcel & shipping software, brokerage Jun 2026 ~$5.1B debt financing raised
Toyota Industries / IHI Logistics & Machinery (80%) Material handling & logistics systems  May 2026 Price expressly not disclosed
Bain Capital / SupplyOn Supply chain collaboration platform Jul 2026 Carve-out from Bosch, ZF, Schaeffler
IFS / Softeon Tier-1 WMS / WES  Mar 2026 20+ yr WMS vendor
Skild AI / Zebra Robotics Automation (ex-Fetch) Warehouse robotics Apr 2026 Zebra took equity stake in lieu of cash
project44 / LunaPath.ai AI agent orchestration, visibility Apr 2026 Terms not disclosed
Ingka Group (IKEA) / Locus Agentic TMS, all-mile delivery Oct 2025 Terms not disclosed

Adjacent Megadeals Disclosed · Not core supply chain software

Advent International, FedEx, A&R and PPF acquireInPostParcel locker network
Announced Feb 9, 2026 · €15.60/share values InPost at €7.8 billion (~$9.2B) · 61,000 out-of-home lockers. FedEx takes a 37% stake alongside Advent.
SoftBank Group acquiresABB Robotics divisionIndustrial robotics
Announced Oct 8, 2025 · $5.375 billion enterprise value · Close expected mid-to-late 2026 · $2.3B 2024 revenue. Partial warehouse automation exposure.

Methodology & notes

Inclusion criteria: target is primarily a supply chain or logistics technology business; transaction announced or closed between September 1, 2025 and August 25, 2026; purchase price publicly disclosed by a party to the deal or in a regulatory filing. Deals where value was only estimated by analysts or reported secondhand are excluded.

Deliberately excluded: asset-based carriers, 3PL service providers, warehouse real estate, ports and liner shipping, ncluding Hapag-Lloyd / ZIM, CMA CGM / FedEx Supply Chain, Nippon Express / Metro Supply Chain and Uber / Delivery Hero. Also excluded: the reported SAP–FourKites approach, which was an offer rather than a completed transaction, and Trimble’s Transportation & Logistics unit, which remains an announced exploration with no buyer or price.

What this measure does and does not show: a count of disclosed $100M+ deals tracks disclosure practice as much as deal activity. The independent volume trend cited above is from Capstone Partners’ Logistics Technology Sector Update (December 2025), which counts transactions irrespective of price disclosure.l.

Inbound Logistics  ·  M&A Tracker  ·  August 2026